Periodontology Faculty and Staff

Chair

Paul S. Bland, DDS
Associate Professor
pbland@uthsc.edu

Directors

Vickie Jones, RDH, BS, MDH
Administrative Director
vjones17@uthsc.edu

James R. Kimmelman, DDS, MS
Professor
Director, Undergraduate Clinic
jkimmelm@uthsc.edu

Faculty

Vrushali Abhyankar, MDS, MS
Assistant Professor
vabhyank@uthsc.edu

Danita Adams, RDH, BSDH
Instructor
dadams40@uthsc.edu

Les H. Binkley Jr., DDS
Assistant Professor
binkgrove@aol.com

Matthew D. Carlisle, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
mcarlis1@uthsc.edu

Najib Ghadri, DDS, MDS
Assistant Professor
mghadri1@uthsc.edu

Mitchel S. Godat, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
Dr.Godat@perioimplantsmemphis.com

Rachel Hamilton, RDH, BS, MDH
Instructor
rhamilt9@uthsc.edu

Angela Haynes, RDH, BSDH
Instructor
ahayne15@uthsc.edu

Felisa Jackson, RDH, BSDH
Instructor
fjackso3@uthsc.edu

Anastasios Karydis, DDS, MS, PhD
Associate Professor
akarydis@uthsc.edu

Brian Schmidt, DDS
Assistant Professor
bschmidt@uthsc.edu

Sidney H. Stein, DMD, MS, PhD
Associate Professor
sstein@uthsc.edu

David A. Tipton, DDS, PhD
Professor
dtipton@uthsc.edu

Jeffrey L. Wingo, DDS, BS, BS
Assistant Professor
jwingo1@uthsc.edu

Staff

Delma Cole
Administrative Services Assistant
dcole@uthsc.edu

Rhonda Stepter-Bales
Graduate Dental Assistant
rstepter@uthsc.edu

Veronica Smith
Graduate Dental Assistant
vsmith18@uthsc.edu

Dunn building

Contact Us

College of Dentistry

875 Union Avenue
Memphis, Tennessee 38163
Phone: 901-448-6200
Fax: 901-448-1625